Proptech Association announces 2023 Proptech Awards Winners

Proptech Association announces 2023 Proptech Awards Winners

At a gala dinner in Sydney on Wednesday evening, Proptech Association Australia announced the winners of the third annual Proptech Awards. 

Over 350 people attended the sold-out event at The Fullerton Hotel to congratulate the winners of 24 category trophies, 5 best of the best awards, 2 open awards and the prestigious Proptech Leader of the Year accolade. 

“The Proptech Awards are Australian proptech’s night of nights,” said Kylie Davis, Founder & President of Proptech Association Australia, who co-hosted the event with Peter Schravemade, Managing Partner of REACH Australia.

“The list of this year’s winners shows just how much breadth and depth we have in the Australian proptech innovation ecosystem across the entire real estate value chain,” continued Ms Davis. “Our national awards are the culmination of a massive team effort involving our Board, our members, foundation supporters, event sponsors and of course all the entrants and judges. Thank you to everyone who has participated.” 

The major sponsor of the Proptech Awards is Ashurst Lawyers and the gold sponsors are Ezypay, HID and PropTrack. Individual award sponsors include Direct Connect, Green2View, Monoova, MRI Software, REIP and Upplft.

Ashurst Corporate Partner, and Head of the Venture Capital and High Growth team, Stuart Dullard said: “Ashurst is proud to be the major sponsor once again for this year’s third annual Proptech Awards in partnership with the Proptech Association. We are delighted to have so many people here this evening to celebrate the amazing achievements of Australia’s fast-growing property technology industry. Congratulations to all the winners!"

Over 50 expert judges from Australia and overseas scored 153 high calibre entries so that 32 trophies could be presented to the winners on the night. 

The Proptech Awards are organised across three main categories – Startups, Scaleups and Established Suppliers – within which there are individual awards for different business solutions. Importantly, this means that proptech ventures are judged against their peers in terms of company size, resources and maturity.

Proptech Association Australia is the peak industry body representing the technology industry within the property, real estate, architecture, building and construction sectors. It is a member-based organisation, working to grow Australia’s emerging proptech industry and accelerate the adoption of technology at all stages of the real estate value chain.  

The Association’s board members are Kylie Davis, Jennifer Harrison, Marie-Anne Lampotang, AJ Chand, John Minns, Peter Schravemade and Cecille Weldon.


Consumer Proptech

BuyCloud - Most Innovative Startup

PropertyDirector - Most Innovative Scaleup

Reapit: MoveMeIn - Most Innovative Established Supplier

Data, Analytics, Insights & AI

PropHero - Most Innovative Startup

Neighbourlytics - Most Innovative Scaleup

PropTrack - Most Innovative Established Supplier

Design, Build & Develop

Release.Me - Most Innovative Startup

Archistar - Most Innovative Scaleup

PlanRadar - Most Innovative Established Supplier

Efficiency & Optimisation 

Realtime Conveyancer - Most Innovative Startup

Realtair - Most Innovative Scaleup

Dynamic Methods - Most Innovative Established Supplier

Environment, Social & Sustainability

Evitat - Most Innovative Startup

The Room Xchange - Most Innovative Scaleup

Ownership, Affordability & Finance

Downsizer - Most Innovative Startup

Real Flow Finance - Most Innovative Scaleup  

Deposit Power - Most Innovative Established Supplier

Property & Facilities Management

generator - Most Innovative Startup

Kolmeo - Most Innovative Scaleup

Mobiledock - Most Innovative Established Supplier - Commercial

MRI Software: Property Tree - Most Innovative Established Supplier - Residential

Sales & Marketing

ListAssist - Most Innovative Startup - Most Innovative Scaleup

RiTA, powered by CoreLogic - Most Innovative Established Supplier

Our “Best of the Best” Proptechs of the Year

Downsizer - Startup Proptech of the Year

Archistar - Scaleup Proptech of the Year

MRI Software: Property Tree - Established Supplier Proptech of the Year

RiTA, powered by CoreLogic - Best Residential Proptech

Neighbourlytics - Best Commercial Proptech

Proptech to Watch


Corporate Proptech of the Year

Boston Projects - Immersion

Proptech Leader of the Year

Sarah Bell, Co-Founder, AiRE Software, a division of CoreLogic



Andrew Batten

Antonia Mercorella

Ari Ginsburg

Arun Kannan

Ben Couston

Benjamin Martin-Henry

Bill Nikolouzakis

Carolyn Breeze

Carolyn Trickett

Catherine Chan

Darren Clark

Evelyn Moore

Glenn Marland

Guil Cunha

Harry Godber

Helen Keppe

Isaac Coonan

James Bell

James Stewart

Jonathan James

Joshua Simmons

Karen Olsen

Laura Shooter

Lee Oakley

Leon Kantor

Lindesay Brine

Liz Rochaix

Lloyd Parata

Lynda Coker

Lynne Colley

Madeline Cunningham

Mark Gell

Mark Hollands

Matt Webster

Melissa Donnelly

Menno Lammers

Michelle Plews

Miles Fordyce

Muhammad Shoaib Mir Nathan Krisanski

Neil Sansome

Nitasha Nadan

Paula Guino

Rebecca Schot-Guppy

Rukshana Sashankan

Sadhana Smiles

Sam Stewart

Sarah Cohen

Simon HayeVs

Steve Katanas

Tara Christianson

Tim Nicholas

Tom Ellis

Vito Mollica